Federal Ministry Republic of Austria Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology Federal Ministry Republic of Austria Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection

Entry requirements

Version: 16.06.2020, applicable till 30.06.2020, further developments to be observed

- passengers who are citizens or (habitual) residents of one of these countries AND who are arriving from one of these countries AND who have only been to these countries or in Austria within the last 14 days are free to enter Austria (no molecular-biological SARS-CoV-2-test, no quarantine): Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Vatican
- third-country nationals arriving from out of Schengen area are not allowed to enter Austria
- remaining passengers are required to provide a health certificate^{1, 2} not older than 4 days which confirms that a negative molecular biological SARS-CoV-2- test is given or are required to start a 14-days quarantine
- exemptions for arrivals from out of Schengen area apply to (persons are allowed to enter Austria, but are required to provide a health certificate^{1, 2} not older than 4 days which confirms that a negative molecular biological SARS-CoV-2- test is given or are required to start a 14-days quarantine):
 - members of diplomatic missions and staff of international organizations as well as family members of these people living in the same household,
 - humanitarian workers, nursing and health personnel,
 - seasonal workers in the agricultural and forestry sector as well as tourism,
 - cargo-transport workers,
 - foreigners having a Visa D published by Austria, a documentation of the foreign police act (Fremdenpolizeigesetz), a documentation of the right of residence under the Settlement and Residence Act (Niederlassungs- und Aufenthaltsgesetz) or the Asylum Act (Asylgesetz),
 - Austrian citizens and persons subject to health insurance in Austria or having a promise of treatment issued by an Austrian hospital for medical reasons worth considering plus one accompanying person^{3,4},
 - (habitual) residents of Austria re-entering Austria after the use of essential medical services abroad^{3,4}

- general exemptions, regardless of where these people come from, apply to (persons neither need a health certificate nor have to start a quarantine):
 - persons maintaining goods traffic,
 - in the context of commercial traffic (crews),
 - to carry out a repatriation flight (crews),
 - for particularly considerable reasons in the family circle in individual cases,
 - for imperative reasons of animal care in individual cases,
 - as part of the implementation of a transfer flight (crews)
 - transit passengers, provided that immediate departure is ensured (proof of a flight, train, bus ticket, a taxi confirmation or similar),
 - in the imperative interest of the Republic of Austria.
- persons required to start a quarantine have to provide a confirmation of availability of suitable accommodation already upon arrival and costs must be borne – otherwise entry will be refused – and have to provide an entry and transit declaration^{5, 6} upon arrival

Checking the requirements

Upon arrival, entry requirements will be approved by Public Health Authorities (assisted by Police and Army). Existence of the respective reasons as well as documentation must be made credible on entry.

Documentation

Health Certificate when arriving from non-exempted countries:

- ¹: German: <u>https://tinyurl.com/healthcertger</u>
- ²: English: <u>https://tinyurl.com/healthcerteng</u>

Confirmation of Medical Service in case of absolute medical necessity:

- ³: German: <u>https://tinyurl.com/medserviceger</u>
- ⁴: English: <u>https://tinyurl.com/medserviceeng</u>

Entry and Transit Declaration when subject to quarantine:

- ⁵: German: <u>https://tinyurl.com/entyrtransitger</u>
- ⁶: English: <u>https://tinyurl.com/entrytransiteng</u>

Landing bans

Version: 15.06.2020, applicable till 30.06.2020, further developments to be observed

 flights from Belarus, Islamic Republic Iran, Italy – Region Lombardy, Peoples Republic of China, Portugal, Spain, Russian Federation, Sweden, Ukraine and United Kingdom are prohibited